

Annual General Meeting 2020 Minutes Online via Zoom, 31.01.2021

1. Presidential Address: Welcome and Opening Remarks

President Bowen Tang opened the AGM at 18:00.

2. Election of the Chairperson & Secretaries of the meeting

Chairperson: Rasmus Draklander, Sweden

Secretary: Tasha Cox, Canada

Approved; no objections.

3. Election of two inspectors of the minutes and vote counters
Minutes Inspectors and Vote Counters: Darja Pajk, EFHOH & Sebastien Saflor,
Philippines.

Note: Just before the election of officers (item #13), Darja experienced technical difficulties and left the virtual meeting temporarily. Koen Swaans, Netherlands was asked to fill in her absence.

Approved; no objections.

4. Stating the Members of IFHOHYP incl. new/dissolved member

Organization Name	Country	
Academy of Sports and Education for Deaf of Tunisia	Tunisia	
Aures Foundation	Georgia	
Bangladesh Hard of Hearing Association	Bangladesh	
Bekol	Israel	
Bundesjugend	Germany	
Canadian Hard of Hearing Association (CHHA)	Canada	
Czech-Moravian Union of the Deaf	Czech Republic	
FADCY	Russia	
Happy Faces Association	Turkey	
Hard of Hearing Group Philippines	Philippines	
Høreforeningen	Denmark	
Isitme Engelliler ve Aileleri Dernegi (IED)	Turkey	
Jugehörig	Switzerland	
Kuuloliitto Ry	Finland	
SHRUTI	Nepal	
SH-Jong	The Netherlands	
SUITA	Poland	
Svenska Hörselförbundet R.F.	Finland	
Uganda Federation for Hard of Hearing	Uganda	
Unga Hörselskadade	Sweden	
Voices of Silence	Armenia	

Total: 21 Member Organizations



5. Stating the Delegates of the Meeting

Full Name:	Country:	Name of Organization:	Representing
			Organization as:
Tatia Datashvili	Georgia	Aures Foundation	Delegate
Heiko Burak	Germany	Bundesjugend	Delegate
Hart Plommer	Canada	СННА	Delegate
Pavel Novikov	Russia	FADCY	Delegate
Ediz Tekok	Turkey	Happy Faces Association	Delegate
Joanna Teves*	Philippines	HOHGP	Delegate
Arezu Mehrvarz	Turkey	IED	Delegate
Kevin Wieser	Switzerland	Jugehörig	Delegate
Tom de Beer	The Netherlands	SH-Jong	Delegate
Maria Skoczyńska	Poland	SUITA	Delegate
Camilla Mattjus	Finland	Svenska Hörselförbundet	Delegate
Stuart Cyprian Higenyi	Uganda	UFHOH	Delegate
Johanna Forsberg	Sweden	Unga Hörselskadade	Delegate
Elen Sargysyan	Armenia	Voice of Silence	Delegate

6. Verifying the Authority of the Meeting

The AGM has quorum with 7 board members, 14 delegates (one delegate marked * could not vote during election of officers due to technical issues) and 68 observers.

Approved; no objections.

7. Approval of the Agenda of the Meeting

Approved; no objections.

8. Approval of the Minutes of the AGM 2019

Approved; no objections.

9. Presentation of the Annual Report 2020

Bowen Tang presented the report.

Summary:

- Global Survey on COVID19's Impact on HOH persons (in partnership with IFHOH)
- Representation at European Youth Forum (Nov 2019)
- Representation at Virtual Internet Governance Forum (Nov 2020)
- Representation at UN Global Consultation with Youth with Disabilities (Nov 2020)
- Virtual social activities: Summercamp 2020 & Board/Committee retreat
- 10. Presentation of the Financial Reports 2019 & 2020

Mikael de Vries presented the report.

11. Presentation of the Auditors' Report



Keegan Noxell presented the Auditor's report.

Kegan recommended the financial statements as presented be approved by the membership and any budgets pending approval contain a conservative amount for grants (under $\[\in \]$ 5,000) to start as there has been a lack of successful applications in the past three years and uncertainty with the current economic situation.

12. Approval of Annual Report, Financial Report and Auditor's Report

The Annual Report was approved; no objections.

The Financial Report was approved; no objections.

The Auditor's Report was approved; no objections.

13. Election of the Officers of the Board

Note: 1 delegate was not able to participate in the voting process due to technical difficulties. Therefore, a total of 13 delegates were eligible to vote.

Vice-President

Nominee: Leonie von Berlin, Germany. Elected with 13 out of 13 votes.

President

Nominee: Bowen Tang, Canada. Elected with 13 out of 13 votes.

Note: When Leonie is officially elected as Vice President, Vice Board Member Moses assumes the vacancy of Leonie's previous position as a Board Member. Hence, there is a vacancy for Vice Board Member. Nominations were accepted from the floor.

Vice Board Member

Nominees: Pavel Novikov, Russia & Keegan Noxell, Canada.

Pavel Novikov, Russia. Elected with 8 out of 13 votes.

14. Election of the Auditor 2021

Jonathan Wahlstrom, Sweden, was nominated.

Approved; no objections.

15. Confirmation of Committees

Continuing and outgoing committee members were presented a Certificate of Appreciation for their contributions to the work of IFHOHYP.

16. Presentation of IFHOH

Dr. Ruth Warick, President of EFHOH, presented information about World Hearing Day and the launch of the first World Report on Hearing

17. Breakout group discussions about IFHOHYP goals for 2021



Due to time limits we did not do breakout groups. Comments were received from the floor:

- Add more African member organizations
- Encourage individual members to be involved even if they do not have their own country organization (they cannot vote or run for Board Members Positions)
- Invite Moldova and Ukraine to join IFHOHYP
- 18. Deciding on acceptance of Strategic Plan

Approved; 11 in favor, 2 abstained.

19. Deciding on acceptance of the Budget 2021

Presented by Mikael de Vries, Treasurer.

Approved; 11 in favor, 2 abstained.

20. Future planning

Annual General Meeting

No host for the next AGM found. Request made to member organizations to consider hosting. The latest time to host the next AGM is April 2022.

Study Session

The 13th study session to be held on March 8th to 13th, 2021 is cancelled. Plans are being made to host virtually in July.

Summer Camp

Summer Camp 2021, hosted by CHHA, will be held virtually on Thursday, August 12th through Saturday, August 14th, 2021 from 11:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. EST.

21. Closing the Annual General Meeting

The AGM was closed at 21:15

Premis Joseph

Rasmus Draklander, Sweden

AGM Chairperson

AGM Secretary

Tasha Cox, Canada

Darja Pajk, EFHOH

AGM Minutes Inspector

Sebastien Saflor, Philippines

AGM Minutes Inspecto