

IFHOHYP International Federation of Hard of Hearing Young People

Minutes of the 2007 Annual General Meeting of IFHOHYP

- 1. Presidential Address: Welcome and Opening Remarks Karina Chupina welcomed all participants to the AGM. The AGM was opened at 10.25.
- 2. Presentation of attending Delegates and Observers

FFHOH	Finland	Delegate	auditor	Noora Penttinen
FFHOH	Finland	Observer		Heidi Köyste
EFHOH	Finland	Observer		Ulla Konkarikoski
DSB/Bundesjugend	Germany	Observer		Ulrike Haase
Friends	Bulgaria	Delegate		Maria Pantaleeva
Bonaventura	Spain	Delegate		Silvia Castellón
Bonaventura	Spain	Observer		Ana Monzó
Bonaventura	Spain	Observer	vice-president	María López García
SHJO	The Netherlands	Observer	secretary	Christi Menheere
SHJO	The Netherlands	Delegate		Lianne de Jonge
JJSCE	Poland	Delegate		Damian Dudala
SCHOHYP	Slovakia	Delegate		Juraj Variny
SCHOHYP	Slovakia	Observer		Marek Málik
SCHOHYP	Slovakia	Observer		Tomáš Mateovič
Unga Hörselskadade	Sweden	Observer		Mattias Lundgren
Unga Hörselskadade	Sweden	Delegate		Maria Midbøe
Unga Hörselskadade	Sweden	Observer		Jacob Selin
A.S.F.	Burkina Faso	Observer		Daouda Derra
FADCY	Russia	Delegate		Irina Ivanova
FADCY	Russia	Observer	president	Karina Chupina
FADCY	Russia	Observer		Julia Pinejaninova
FADCY	Russia	Observer		Vera Kuptsova
CRID	Serbia	Delegate		Aleksandar Bogdanović
Jugehörig	Switzerland	Observer		Claudio Nicita
Jugehörig	Switzerland	Delegate		Laura Marti
A.Fa.M.U.T	Italy	Delegate		Vanessa Migliosi

- 3. Election of Ballot Committee: Chair, Secretary and Vote Counters (2) Jacob Selin proposed himself to be the chairman of the meeting approved. Noora Penttinen proposed herself to be the secretary of the meeting approved. Heidi Köyste and Ulrike Haase were appointed as vote counters.
- 4. Approval of the Agenda 2007 A new point was added: 8.5 Election of the new board member. Otherwise the agenda was approved and taken as read.

5. Approval of the AGM minutes 2006 The minutes were approved and taken as read.

6. Annual Report 2006.

Noora Penttinen proposed to add the list of all members to the Annual Report. The proposal and the Annual Report of 2006 were approved.

7. Financial issues

7.1 Financial Report 2006.

Noora Penttinen proposed not to accept the financial report until she can finish the auditor's report and postpone the approval of the financial report of 2006 to next year's AGM. The proposition was approved and the financial report of 2006 will be approved in next year's AGM.

7.2 Budget 2006.

Karina Chupina explained, that the full amount of the Multimedia project grant is 7000 € and so the amount of the Multimedia project grant in the budget should be 1400 €. The change was approved. María López García explained, that the Summer Camp revenue is from two years: last year's Summer Camp in Spain and this year's Summer Camp in Finland. The budget was approved with the change of Multimedia project grant amount to 1400 €.

8. Election of New Board Members

8.1 Extension of the board team proposal

There was a vote of if the board should be extended. The proposal of the extension of the board was accepted unanimously. Another vote, proposed by Maria Midbøe, was if the tasks of the new board member should be fixed or not. This vote ended 9 for flexible and 1 for fixed. Thus the new board member will be flexible. There was also a vote if the term of the new board member should be 1 or 2 years. 1 got 4 votes and 2 six, thus the term of the new board member will be 2 years.

8.2 Secretary.

Noora Penttinen proposed herself as the secretary. There was a vote and she got 6 votes. Noora Penttinen was chosen to be the secretary.

8.3 Treasurer.

Christi Menheere proposed Greet Penneman to continue as the treasurer. There was a vote and she got 11 votes. Greet Penneman was chosen to be the treasurer unanimously.

8.4 Auditor.

Ulrike Haase proposed herself to be the auditor. There was a vote and she got 11 votes. Ulrike Haase was chosen to be the auditor unanimously.

8.5 New Board Member.

Jacob Selin and Aleksandar Bogdanović nominated themselves as the new board member. There was a vote and Jacob got 7 votes, Aleksandar 4. Jacob Selin was chosen to be the new board member.

- 9. Action plan 2007-2012
 - 9.1 Summer Camps:

2007 Finland

2008 Slovakia

2009 Poland

2010 to be decided

2011 The Netherlands

- 9.2 Courses and Projects:
- 9.2.1 Study Sessions

The next Study Session will be organised in Budapest in September 2007. The theme of the Study Session will be "Leadership skills and developing necessary competences with hard of hearing youth - Getting strong in the future".

- 9.2.2 Multimedia Project "What is it like to be young and hard of hearing in Europe?
- 9.2.3 Research Project and Publication "Hard of Hearing young people in Europe: developing strategies on access to equal participation, social inclusion and human rights" Maria Midbøe and Karina Chupina explained the tasks of the national coordinators in the projects.
- 9.3. Annual General Meetings: Locations

2008 Spain

2009 Sweden

2010 Poland

- 10. Committee Reports/Updates/Forming new committees:
 - 10.1. Study Session team

Karina Chupina

Maria López García

Aleksandar Bogdanović

Jacob Selin

Greet Penneman

10.2 Nominations committee

Maria Pantaleeva

Christi Menheere

Ulrike Haase

10.3 Fundraising committee

Karina Chupina

María López García

Laura Marti

Greet Penneman

Aleksandar Bogdanović

10.4 English Course committee

María López García

Lianne de Jonge

Laura Marti

Loli Bermejo Martínez

Silvia Castellón

10.5 Development of New Activities committee

Ana Monzó

Silvia Castellón

María López García

Damian Dudala

Lianne de Jonge

Heidi Köyste

10.5 Research Project team

Maria Midbøe

Aleksandar Bogdanović

Karina Chupina

Greet Penneman

María López García

Christi Menheere

10.6 Communication committee

Christi Menheere

María López García

Juraj Variny

Vanessa Migliosi

Lianne de Jonge

Gerard Van Maurik

10. Presentation of IFHOHYP in Advisory Council on Youth of the Council of Europe.

Karina and Aleksandar explained the structure of the CoE and the work of the Advisory Council. The Advisory Council includes 30 representatives of non-governmental youth organisations and networks. It provides opinions and input from the youth NGOs on all youth sector activities and ensures that young people are involved in the Council's other activities. IFHOHYP representative is the only disabled representative in the Advisory Council. He/she represents the youth disability issues. At the moment the representative of IFHOHYP in the Youth Council is Aleksandar Bogdanović.

11. Joint partnership with EFHOH and IFHOH.

Ulla Konkarikoski spoke as the representative of EFHOH. She told about the accessibility guidelines that EFHOH is working on and about the subtitling project. If anyone wants to be involved in the subtitling project, they should contact Marcel Bobeldijk. Christi Menheere pointed that maybe EFHOH and IFHOH can be involved in the research project.

12. Next training courses information.

IFHOHYP tries to send all information in time through e-mail.

13. Membership in EDF and activities.

With 15 members IFHOHYP could become a full member in EDF and should strive towards this goal to become a stronger lobby for disability rights in Europe.

14. Any other business

There wasn't any other business.

15. Closing the AGM 2007

Chairman Jacob Selin closed the AGM at 16.35.

Chairman

Secretary

Jacob Selin

Noora Penttinen